Immunology Club

Meeting Times: Thursdays at 12:00PM 

Meeting Location: Skirball, 3rd Floor Seminar Room

Attendance: Open to all NYU Langone Medical Center Faculty, Trainees, and Staff

Contact: If you have any questions about this seminar series or have suggestions of faculty to give seminars, please email: Jeff Blenker


Fall 2017 / Spring 2018 Schedule  



Sankar Ghosh, PhD

Chair, Silverstein and Hutt Family Professor of Micriobiology & Immunology, Columbia University

Host: Dan Littman


Carla Vanina Rothlin, PhD

Associate Professor of Immunobiology; Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Yale School of Medicine

Host: Juan Lafaille


Chris Garcia, PhD

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology and of Structual Biology, Stanford University

Host: Dan Littman


Derya Unutmaz, MD

Professor, JAX

Host: Juan Lafaille


Uttiya Basu, PhD

Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Columbia University

Host: Sergei Koralov


Jeff Rathmell, PhD

Co-Leader, Host-Tumor Interactions Research Program; Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Immunobiology in Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology; Professor of Cancer Biology; Director, Vanderbilt Center for Immunology, Vanderbilt University

Host: Stefan Feske


Ellen Robey, PhD

Professor of Immunology and Pathogenesis & Affiliate, Division of Cell and Developmental Biology, UC Berkeley

Host: Ken Cadell


Gabriel Núñez, MD

Paul de Kruif Endowed Professor, Inflammation & Immunology Co-Director, Immunology and Host Response Program Experimental Pathology, Department of Pathology, Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan

Host: Ken Cadell


Paul Thomas, PhD

Associate Member, Deptartment of Immunology, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Host: Stefan Feske


Marion Pepper, PhD

Associate Professor, Immunology, University of Washington

Host: Sergei Koralov


Ronald Germain, MD, PhD

Chief, Laboratory of Systems Biology; Chief, Lymphocyte Biology Section, NIH

Host: Dan Littman


Stephen Smale, PhD

Vice Dean for Research, David Geffen School of Medicine, Distinguished Professor, Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics, Sherie L. and Donald G. Morrison Chair, Molecular Immunology

Host: Sergei Koralov


Facundo Batista, PhD

Principal Investigator, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT, and Harvard

Host: Dan Littman


Russell Jones, PhD

Assistant Professor; Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Centre and the Department of Physiology, McGill

Host: Dan Littman


Robert Schreiber, PhD

AM Bursky & JM Bursky Distinguished Professor, Pathology & Immunology, Washington University, St. Louis

Host: Ken Cadwell


Katia Georgopoulos, PhD

Katia Georgopoulos, Ph.D. Professor of Dermatology Harvard Medical School Biologist (Dermatology), Massachusetts General Hospital

Host: Sergei Koralov


Andrew Oberst, PhD

Assistant Professor, Immunology, University of Washington

Host: Ken Cadwell


Eric Vivier, DVM, PhD, PU-PHCE

Member of the National Academy of Medicine; Member of the Institut Universitaire de France; Member of the experts panel for the European Research Council Starting Grant, Marseille

Host: Dan Littman


Michael Rosenblum, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, USCF School of Medicine

Host: Juan Lafaille


Eugene Chang, MD

Martin Boyer Professor of Medicine; Associate Section Chief for Research, University of Chicago

Host: Ken Cadwell


Sue Kaech, PhD

Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology, Salk

Host: Juan Lafaille


Michael Karin, PhD

Professor, Department of Pharmacology, UCSD

Host: Dan Littman


Julie Magarian Blander, PhD

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Weill Cornell

Host: Ken Cadwell


Bali Pulendran, PhD

Charles Howard Candler Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine

Host: Ken Cadwell

For a complete schedule of all upcoming seminars for this series, click here